Michael J Sheehy – No Longer My Concern (CD 2002)

Original price was: € 3,95.Current price is: € 2,50.

Beggars Banquet ‎– BBQCD 229


Condition: VG++/NM

1 op voorraad

Michael J Sheehy


No Longer My Concern


True to form, Michael J. Sheehy’s third solo album isn’t a particularly happy affair. If, after Sweet Blue Gene and Ill Gotten Gains, it seemed that things couldn’t possibly get any worse for the self-proclaimed “short, bald fella,” No Longer My Concern proves otherwise. Here, he continues down a murky, confessional path, spinning tales of excessive boozing, sordid sex, self-loathing, and all-consuming ennui. As with Sheehy’s previous records, stripped-down rock & roll, swamp blues, and some deceptively beautiful ballads provide a soundtrack to the dark night of his tortured soul. This is indeed black mood music and, by Sheehy’s own admission, these songs are often personal, but, as usual, his self-deprecating humor and wicked sense of irony save them from becoming maudlin.



  1. Distracting Yourself From The Doom 4:11
  2. Donkey Ride Straight To Hell 3:54
  3. Dark Country Moment 4:45
  4. Mary, Bloody Mary 1 4:52
  5. Ballad Of The Pissed Apostle 6:52
  6. Pigboy 3:08
  7. Teardrop Time 4:56
  8. Modest Beauty 4:38
  9. Mary, Bloody Mary 2 3:46
  10. Pretty Little Bouquets 3:46
  11. Swing Low 4:02
  12. Twisted Little Man 15:01

Andere suggesties…