Morning Star – Morning Star (CD 1999)

Original price was: € 4,50.Current price is: € 2,95.

Microbe Records ‎– mic.cd003


Condition: VG+/NM

1 op voorraad

Morning Star


Morning Star 


Recorded with about twenty musicians, the first album of Morning Star glows with luxurious instrumentation (strings, saxophones, flutes, organs, pianos, latin percussions). This orchestra, of a variable geometry but always under the aegis of Jesse D. Vernon, is put into service for a music evocative of the crooners of the fifties and sixties, from Elvis to Scott Walker. An album as soft as it is catchy, as fragile as ambitious, with an amazing melodic ease.



1 When We Love Again 3:40
2 Dance With You 2:52
3 Travelling Highway Song 3:53
4 If You’re Gonna Rain 3:19
5 Shinning 3:37
6 In All This Sleep 3:40
7 Where Is My Lover In The Morning 5:17
8 Cruel Cruel World 6:06
9 Strangers Looking For Love 5:00
10 What Is This Thing Called Love 5:27

Andere suggesties…